To drive on behalf of our members business, policy, research and innovation development in the IoT & Edge Computing and other converging technologies across the Digital Value Chain to support digitization in Europe, and competitiveness of Europe.


Together we aim to lead, promote, bridge and collaborate in IoT & Edge Computing and other converging technologies research and innovation, standardisation and ecosystem building providing IoT deployment for European businesses creating benefits for European society. We co-operate with other global regions to ensure removal of barriers to development of the IoT & Edge Computing market, while preserving the European  values, including privacy and consumer protection.

General Assembly (GA)

Every full member has one vote. We have one physical General Assembly meeting per year.

Management Board (MB)

The Management Board  (MB) has responsibility to conduct the management of the association. The MB has at least a Chair, a Secretary and a Treasurer. Their activities include providing strategic direction, communications, membership, finance and overal management of the association. Members of the Management Board are elected by the General Assembly every two years.

View Management Board

Steering Board (SB)

The Steering Board  (SB) consists of the chairs of all Working Group. The SB has responsiblity for development of the content, providing directions to and coordinating work between different Working Groups, and for relations with external partners (partnerships, projects, associations, stakeholder groups and communities).

View Steering Board

Working Groups (WG)

AIOTI has at the moment 13 Working Groups (5 horizontal and 8 vertical groups). Each Working Group has a Chair and Co-chair, nominated and elected by the members of that Working Group each two years.

View Working Groups


AIOTI has an Secretariat led by the Secretary General. The Secretariat is supporting Management Board and Steering Board/Working Group operations, as well as supporting Management Board in performing day to day membership and financial management and providing operational support, organising events and meetings of the association, assisting the Chair, the Secretary and the Treasurer in their tasks. The Secretariat is also performing all other tasks that do not require prior decision of the Management Board and within approved budget.

List of Members

View members